2 min read
How does the rating system work?
The rating function is only activated once one of the following conditions is met:
- The order has been completed (*Order completed*), or at least 14 days have passed since the order date.
Before this, it is not possible to leave a rating. This rule protects both buyers and sellers:
- Buyers cannot leave a negative rating too early just because the item has not arrived after a few days.
- Sellers cannot leave a negative rating too early if the buyer, for example, has not paid after two days.
Tip
Once the rating phase begins, both parties can rate each other.
The following options are available:
Positive
Neutral
Negative
In addition, an optional comment of up to 180 characters can be added. However, it is not possible to leave a rating without selecting positive/neutral/negative.
If you're wondering how to rate someone, you can check out the topic "How can I rate someone?"
Public Profile
All ratings appear on the user's public profile. (See Figure 1) There you will find:
- the user's active listings
- received ratings
- the user's success rate

Calculating Rating System
The success rate is calculated exclusively from positive and negative ratings:
- Success rate = Positive / (Positive + Negative)
- Neutral ratings are not included in the calculation.
You must verify your profile to be able to sell and buy products.
Good to know
If a user feels that a negative rating is unfair or was left by mistake, they can contact customer service. In this case, information about the affected transaction and the users involved will be requested. The support team will review the case individually and if necessary, contact both parties to ensure a fair outcome.
Was this article helpful for you?
Articles you might be interested in
Need More Help?
If you need any further assistance, we will be happy to help you.